Right. Spring term at work has been hectic, with a side of stressful and a great big dollop of sadness and self loathing. Though that last bit has sort of been a part of my everyday life too.

The book thing has gone to pot. Mostly because I’m rubbish at finishing projects and keep getting sidetracked and/or bored. I want to finish it, but I’ve been questioning myself (in all aspects of my life, not just writing) and that makes me not even want to try.

Ugh, I’m so fed up with myself right now… let’s talk about something else.

Best thing this year (and pretty much ever) was the Foo Fighters concert in Gothenburg last week. Like seriously.

Best gorram thing ever!

I love them even more now. And I’ve loved them pretty much a lot since 1997. It’s funny, and wonderful, that a band can mean so much for such a long time and be so influential in a lot of areas of my life.

In August (fingers crossed) hubs and I are going to Stockholm to see Goo Goo Dolls, they’re doing a 20 year anniversary tour of “Dizzy up the girl” (which was the album I discovered them with in 1998). They’re another band that meant so much in my teens.

Actually, a lot of bands I enjoyed in my teens are American rock bands. I guess that’s my jam…

Anyhow, I have three more days of work before summer holiday. Fingers crosses the hot summery weather returns, or I’d be fine with the wind dying down some.

Also. Dinner time soon, so I better get those pizzas made and into the oven.

xoxo