image

It wouldn’t be a lie to claim that autumn is here. The bright colours of summer are all muted and dark, the fields a dull gold, the trees dark green and some even a pale yellow…

There’s a musty smell in the woods, a wet and earthy tone filling my lungs with autumn air and my mind with the sads.

I feel like I’m struggling with keeping cheerful, with feeling as if there’s a point of leaving the house and interacting with others. I’ve even cut back on my time spent on social media (insane, I know!).

These emotions are going to stay for an unknown period of time. Maybe all the colours of autumn will give me strength, maybe it’ll be lighting candles in December. I don’t know.

Anyhow, life goes on. Time never stops, and all I can do is get out if bed, get out of the house and go about my business.

xoxo

