sadgirlbw

A friend of mine wished I’d write more fiction in Swedish, and I do have a story I want to finish. But it’s not looking as if I’ll write many words on it tonight, which sucks because I do know where it’s heading, I just don’t have the energy to get the words down…

I’ve only been back to work two days and I’m already really tired, the thought of having to get up early tomorrow and put “leave the house” clothes on, maybe even makeup, has me wanting to stomp my feet and scream: “I DON’T WANNA!” (like any mature adult person would do).

I’m not really blaming work for my lack of writing, not really, and I suppose I should write the short story instead of blogging. But maybe some of you will get this, this feeling of “meh” I have clinging on to me.

Today I finally had time for a fika (<– go clickety for explanation) with my good friend K. She always gets me in a good mood, she’s just one of those people that just GETS me. We have the similar sense of humour and I can talk to her about anything. Also, I can’t believe I’ve known her for 13 years already! Wow, time flies…

Anyhow, I ought to make an appointment to get an colour and cut for my hair, it’s beginning to bother me. The roots, the mess, the split ends… so I guess I’ll get to it in a month or two.  Also, another tattoo? I’ve given it much thought the last couple of weeks, maybe it’s time for it now. There might be change coming up and I need something to carry me through. I dunno.

xoxo