image

We went to Stockholm earlier this week, just the hubs and I. Lovely lovely days and a great concert. I don’t know when the two of us had a mini holiday together…

We saw Neal Morse band (hub’s the fan, I was just tagging along) and I had a good time too. I had a drink called “Weird At My School” which was super delish, but I wish I had written down what was in it, so I could recreate it at home.

Something rather annoying at the moment is my lack of writing.
I try to make time and open up old documents and new to find any kind of inspiration, but it eludes me…

I have written some poetry though and I’m content with how they turned out. But I’d like to get going on a short story or something. I’ll keep at it, it’s bound to come some time.

I’ve found some of my favorite books as audiobooks and have spent yesterday and today listening to “Anna and the French Kiss” by Stephanie Perkins (you should totally give it a read!).
Now at 11.30pm I’ve begun listening to “Lola and the Boy Next Door” another book by her. Lovely.

Anyhow, I might roadtrip a little next week, if all plans come together as I want them to.
Also I wouldn’t mind having 10 weeks holiday instead of 5, or not have to work at all.
I really want to write…

xoxo

