2015-07-04 - 1Camp last week. I had prepared for almost a month and I still left home without stuff… good thing hubby had time to drive all the way to drop them off (he really is the best there is).

We had 7 enormous boxes filled with camp stuff, but I think we only used 1/3 of that. Which in some ways is great, but if I had known in advance our backs might have been spared a little…

Honestly,it wasn’t as bad as I had imagined it. The kids (youth) we’re happy to be there and I had only to nag them a little to get them working with fetching firewood, water and go get our supplies.

Worst thing about this whole trip were the gnats. They were EVERYWHERE and I think I have over 200 bites on my arms and legs. Ah well, guess I’m a tasty human…

It’s taken me a few days to get back on track, I don’t think I slept more than 4h/night (sleeping bags aren’t my cuppa tea). I’m so very happy that I’m now on my summer holiday, all in all I have 5 weeks of what ever the fudge I want.

There’s a trip to the zoo coming up, one trip to Stockholm and then to my parents. Hopefully I’ll be able to go visit an internet friend who’s on holiday here in Sweden (what’s 4h of driving to having to take a plane to New York). IMAG1520

Anyhow, my plan is to get back to writing, but today my brain’s a mush and I think I’ll go play some Mass Effect 1 instead. Because I bloody well can!

xoxo

