IMG_20150516_223711

I made new friends.

I’m rather proud of myself this evening. I finished another short story!

It has a proper ending and I can post the final scene next Saturday. Yay! There were moments when I thought I had to just leave it hanging, post the last bit without closure and hope no one would notice or mind… It really is my biggest issue, this tying everything together and saying it’s done.

My short story “Q is for?is now finished, I can post the ending next week and then focus on finding a new scene for the week after. *happy dancing in the kitchen.*

And after all the scenes have been posted for Saturday Scenes I’ll post it in its entirety on my writer’s blog Viking Girl Scribbles for everyone to read (you can go and read the previous stories and poems I’ve already posted – NAOW!)

In other news it’s little over a week until my skin cancer check-up at the hospital, the closer I get the more anxious I become. I try not to think about it, but it’s hard when I have to put tape on my face every day…

Let’s just hope and pray that they won’t find anything worth cutting this time (or if they do, hope they find two things because having 13 surgical scars on my body feels like a bad omen. LOL).

Anyway, today has been a day full of doing nothing, tomorrow we’re having a b-day party for the twins at the bowling alley. 20 something kids and heavy things… you just KNOW that’ll be great!

xoxo

