IMG_20150320_114844Easter holiday this week. Glorious days hanging with the kids and feeling so happy…

HA!

Yeah, that’s not how it goes. Pumpkin has at least one tantrum a day (anything can get her going), Pirate keeps nagging me about playing video games (even though he just turned the Xbox off) and Princess talks nonstop about this birthday party she’s going to next weekend (I have to approve a new party dress twice a day).

I’m not saying things aren’t good, we’re having a great time too, but there are times I just want to leave the house for a few hours and stare at trees. Lovely quiet trees. 

Another lovely thing is being away from work. Things have been so hectic the weeks before Easter and it’s all starting up again next week. On the other hand most things are over by mid/the end of May… So all I need to to is to hang in there for another two months or so, then I’ll have about a month of chill before ending it all with a week of camp (in the middle of Tiveden National Park, which more or less is in the middle of nowhere) before my summer vacation.

Aaaand start up, rinse and repeat again in August.

Anyhow, I kinda feel I want (or is it need?) a project. I should start writing something, or finish something, or anything, before summer. Because that would be cool. Lemme think about that…

xoxo

