wpid-wp-1426269219986.jpegToday has been a day filled with The Sad. A kind of sadness that results in restlessness and a wish to get away from everything. Most of all I wished for someone, a friend, to just sit with me and say nothing, just sit there in quiet understanding and maybe let me cry a little.

But since Fridays are my days home with Pumpkin () that wasn’t possible. Instead we went and borrowed the pram from my parents-in-law and set off for a long walk after lunch. As I hoped she fell asleep quickly and I could walk on, music in my ears and the sun in my face.

The last couple of days have been wonderfully sunny (with strong winds) and the knowledge of days getting longer and brighter brings happiness, in the middle of feeling sad (I know, I’m so weird and shizzle, but I don’t know what to do about it).

wpid-dsc_0007.jpg

One great ting today (and every Friday) is going to the stables with Princess. I get to work with the horses and take care of them and hug them and snuggle and sniff them…

God I wish I could have the time to take riding lessons myself! I miss horses so much! Today Princess and I had King to take care of and she got to try jumping for the first time. To see the joy in her eyes after the first proper jump – priceless!

Anyhow, the rest of the night is most likely going to be spent translating a piece of my poetry from Swedish to English. It’s a longer prose poem and I’ll be trying to find just the right words to give it the same feeling in English as it has in Swedish.

Might post it somewhere after I’m done…

And go give someone you care about a hug, or text them, or write them a postcard, or think of them so hard that they’ll feel it.

xoxo

