IMG_20140722_103520I’m simultaneously writing three different short stories (or I have three tabs in Google Drive open at the same time and keep going back and forth reading parts of them, occasionally adding words). This works just fine, because for some reason they all complement each other: I’ll be writing something on one of them and suddenly an idea for one of the others pops up and I go write a little on that.

But.

This also means I’m researching for three different stories.

In #1 I need to look at pictures of Sweden in the summer, listen to 90’s music and remember what it was like working in the kitchens (You guuuyyyys! Summer! I want summer now!), #2 requires researching London (THERE’S SO MUCH TO FIND AND GET LOST IN) and for #3 I need to find the perfect film for my main character to suggest to the boy she likes (NETFLIX NETFLIX NETFLIX). Also I keep searching for pictures of people and things, to find attributes etc that I can use for my characters (ballet shoes, blonde hair, hats and coats, airplanes, meadows, cute guys, blue skies, teacups – random shizzle ya know).

Blackbird_2Last night I heard blackbirds for the first time this year. I absolutely LOVE blackbirds! As soon as they start singing you just KNOW it’s spring and the best part of it is that they keep on singing long into summer. Is there anything better than talking a walk in the woods, listening to blackbirds and smelling the greenery all around you? No, there isn’t.

Anyway, we’re at home today, no school and Pumpkin has a nasty cold (ear pain, pink eye, fever) so we never went swimming as we said we would. That’s one of the stinky things about early spring: all the colds and things and stuff that happens. I’m feeling slightly meh myself, stuffy nose and a sore throat.

I Really Don’t Want To Be Sick Right Now! 

We’re having ice cream as the afternoon snack (because sicknesses), although I’m having Strawberry Daiquiri sherbet (because vegan). Better get back to writing my stories then…

xoxo

