tiredcatI’m so tired that my tired is tired. 

This week I was at a 3 day seminar/workshop thing (Wednesday to Friday). It’s this year long project we’re doing at work, along with two other dioceses (all in all we’re 9 parishes taking part of the project).

I had a brilliant time, met awesomesauce people and learned much, but I’m completely spent at the moment. We got crammed with knowledge and sitting there in a classroom with 16 other people is quite draining. I kinda feel hungover from the whole ting… is there such a thing as people hangovers? I totally think there should be!

While being at Hjo folkhögskola (that’s where they held the whole thingy) I got to eat GREAT vegan foods, I think I’ll try to recreate some of the things at home. It’s been a little over two weeks being a vegan and it’s easier thinking of things to eat, I’ve also learnt what things are vegan and what aren’t (talking store bought items here) and I’ve found good snacks I can eat between meals.

I’m not going to lie and say it’s easy, it’s not. Especially at moments like these when I’m so very tired and don’t have the energy to think of vegan alternatives to the things the family are eating. It would be sooo easy to drop the whole thing, but I shall prevail!

There are so many people out there in the world who can’t fill their bellies on a daily basis, who almost only eat fast food (thinking it’s the easiest, cheapest way to go) or struggle in other ways. I think of them a lot right now and I donate money to projects working to stop world hunger. Wouldn’t it be great if we could live in a world where every child can eat her fill and no one would have to be stressed about finding something to eat… I pray for that day to come soon.

Anyway, I managed to get a cut and colour on Wednesday! Too bad I can’t style it as well as she did… it was sleeeeek for about two days, then I had to shower and now it looks less tidy. Could someone please give me patience to style my hair in the mornings? Please?!

xoxo

