DSC_0088Riiight.

So first of all, Lent (the 40 days leading up to Easter ya know). I’m going vegan this year, which means 40 days of vegan foods. The tricky part isn’t the eating of the foods (because vegan is delish), but to find foods that I CAN eat!

Man oh man are there many foods out there that have eggs or milk or other animal stuff in them, even though you’d think they’d be just veggies… so it’s hard. I suppose I could have done a wee bit more research before jumping onto the vegan train, but I figured I’d make it alright.

If I had more time to actually cook foods I suspect things would be easier… as it is now there aren’t enough hours to the day for me to make meals for me to eat during the week.

But, I’m doing alright, though I might be eating a little less than I should (because all the non-eatable snacks I keep finding). The whole point of this “going vegan for lent thing” is for me to think of all of the people around the world who can’t decide what to eat, who can’t even fill their bellies on a regular basis, and donate money to charity (Svenska kyrkans fastekampanj 2015).

Also I’ve been playing MOAR Dragon Age Inquisition. Played it a second time with a mage and now I’m going rogue, which I wasn’t very keen on doing at first because the first rogue I created sucked monkey balls and I had just done the whole character WRONG… but after doing some thinking and starting over things are looking better and I’m having fun.

Anyhow, I’m gonna go watch a film, or read, or write, or all of them at the same time… while drinking tea.

xoxo

