I’m 303 words in. I doubt I’ll get over 500 today…

  • We had guests for lunch (I did the cooking, because I wanted to).
  • I had to take the Pirate to the doctors (ear infection) and we had to drive to another town to find an open chemists.
  • I went to a swap clothes party to hang out with friends (got some real rad clothes out of it too).

And it feels a little strange, this sitting by the computer trying to hammer down words that together make up this story that’s been living in my head the last two years. I know where it’s going. I know how it ends. It’s the fleshing out and making longer than just a few choice words that’s the hard part… THE WRITING.

Anyhow, there are crisps waiting to be eaten, tea to be drunk and words to be hammered out.

xoxo

20130525_173222_20130525173443244

