image

We’ve had the most glorious (last) days of summer.
Too bad I’ve been stuck inside with sick kids… the twins will have to be kept from school a few more days. The pox have yet to dry completely and wearing shoes is problematic.

My face has gone from painful and swollen to extremely itchy with stabs of pain if I’m not careful about what I do. Thank God the stitches are to be removed on Tuesday! Nine pieces of string that are to be yanked outta my face… Lovely.

There’s one week left before the big election here in Sweden and I’ve had it up to here (way above my head) with politics. They’re all fothermukkers and there’s not going to be a big difference no matter who “wins” this thing.
I loath politics.

Anyhow, I’d planned to paint my nails tonight, but it’s getting late and I think I’d rather go to bed.

xoxo

