Hi.
How are you? Long time, no blog.

I don’t know why, but there hasn’t been enough time for me to sit down and write bloggy posts (or rather, I’ve not felt like it). But there’s happened a few things and I thought I’d summarize them for you:

Aprilimage
+ Had a birthday, it was goooood.
– Had a colleague go on sick leave, not good and tons of more work for us.

May
+ Lovely end of term celebrations for our kid and youth groups.
– Busting my ass to get things done on time since the workload was insane.

June
+ Summer arrived and workload lessened.image (1)
– Went to check on my moles and they stamped a hole in my face because of dodgy looking mole.

July, so far 
+ SUMMER HOLIDAY!
– Got results from biopsy and they’re going to cut away more of my face to make sure the dodgy mole isn’t anything really really bad.

So as you probably guessed; I’m quite bummed about the dodgy mole business. Not that it’s dodgy (because they know it isn’t melanoma, but maaaaybe a benign form of cancer), but because THEY’RE CUTTING MY FACE! My pretty face that’s been blessed from any form of cutting, until now.
Am I shallow or what… but it’s my face and I can be as shallow as I please.
Everyone goes on about that the surgeons know what they’re doing, it’s not gonna show, better safe than sorry, you’re lovely anyway… etc etc etc.

Guess what? I don’t give a fuck. I don’t want to walk around with a big patch on my face, nor do I want to do the whole “silicon plaster on your face for six months to a year so the scar heals nicely”. GAH!

Once Upon a Frozen North

Once Upon a Frozen North

Buuuut, on the other hand: my short story “Once Upon a Frozen North” has now been sent in, ready for publication.

I KNOW, IT’S TOTALLY UNREAL!

<— Just look at this pretty pretty art that goes with my story.

I’m also taking part in Saturday Scenes over on G+, which is a way for writers to share scenes from their work and have others respond to it. It’s great fun and I’ve found/befriended/started to stalk several great writers there.

 

Anyhow, this flabby flab of a body won’t lose any flab unless I move it about some… time to work out, though I’d rather eat cake and read (which would only add to the flab and make me miserable, I simply can’t win).

xoxo

