image

After realising (and accepting!) that my waistline will never ever ever ever go back to where it was before my kids were born, I cleaned out my wardrobe of clothes that won’t fit me anymore.

There weren’t that many items to clear out, but none the less I removed those I’ve clung on to (wishing they’d fit me again someday). Also I’m quite sure they have had some sort of sentimental value to me, though I can’t for the life of me figure out what that could be…

In addition to this I threw away a few clothes that were too old and ugly to be given away (the pretty clothes will be handed in to a second hand store). One pair of jeans got cut off into shorts, because before you know it summer’s here and you’d want to wear shorts.

We’ve had lovely weather these last few days. Sunshine and temperatures that make you believe spring is around the corner, if not here already!

I feel my soul stirring, my level of happy increasing every hour the sun is shining. I love spring!

xoxo

