And he’s perfect. In every way as he should be, strong and handsome, enormous and a lovely shade of red. His arrogance and belief in himself makes me want to purr.

The perfect dragon; my wonderful Smaug.

I clapped my hands when he appeared in the movie (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, if there’s any doubt of which movie I’m speaking of) and squealed with delight.

Dragons are beyond awesome!

Image

Smaug by John Howe

I’m struggling with another edit on my Viking Steampunk short story, I can tell English isn’t my first language… kinda depressing, but good (it would be nice to just get things right, once in a while). There are 23 pages to go through, at the moment I’ve printed the text with the comments visible and I plan to sit down and just DO IT tomorrow. We’ll see how far I get before I want to shoot myself.

I have to get this done, so I can start with my novel in Swedish (which I’d like to be half done before the end of the year). Wishful thinking, I KNOW, but aim for the stars… (and you’ll end up in the canopies). I really can’t believe that all is happening at the same time, it’s like a dam has broken and I’m being flooded by things tied to my writing. Fun, but slightly confusing at the same time.

MrDarcy

Swoon material #1!

Today is Jane Austen’s birthday – Happy Birthday you wonderful woman you!  

I’m celebrating by watching Pride and Prejudice (2005) and by spamming the web with this picture of Mr Darcy:

The horde and I made Christmas sweets today, Rocky Road (stuffed with all kind of good stuff) and what I’ve translated to: Disappears with Delight. It’s basically fudge with melted chocolate added into the mix, crazy delish and addictive (I have to slap myself not to eat it all!).

Anyhow, this is the last week of work before Christmas holiday, I’ll get three (3!!!) weeks and only have to take 4 days off. That’s what happens when Christmas and New Years are in the middle of the week (in Sweden at least).

On Thursday I have  checkup at the hospital, I so hope they won’t cut me before Christmas, or tell me they have to remove a mole after the holidays (don’t need to have that on my mind now, do I?!)

Alright, back to Elizabeth and Darcy and NOT eating anymore of that candy…

xoxo

