image

I was up at 6 am this morning because Pumpkin thought it was time to meet the day (she did try at 5, but I got her to fall asleep again). I truly do not like mornings, there’s nothing good about them (except for that first cuppa tea, that’s just heavenly)!

I’m sure I’ve told you about this dieting method I’m trying out: fast two days (500 calories) and eat “normally” the other five of the week. If I haven’t, now you know.
Anyway, I’ve been doing it for five weeks now and to begin with I wasn’t very impressed… I didn’t lose a single gram (or I jojoed one kg down and then right back up again). But now, now I’ve lost 2,5 kg and I think I’ll give it a try for a little while longer.
The hardest part was knowing how many calories I’ve eaten. I got an app for my phone and Hey Presto! it became much easier. Best thing is I count calories every day and thus prevent myself from stuffing my face (something I’m very good at, especially when bored).

Anyhow, fun things happen when interacting with people on the interweb. Tonight I’m going for a walk with a new friend I’ve met via Google+. We’ve only talked online, but she lives nearby and I think it’s time we met.
I love meeting new people, online or IRL, it’s what makes life interesting!

xoxo

