Image

The reason I haven’t been blogging is that I haven’t sat down at a computer, I’ve only used mine to watch movies on Netflix and listen to music on Spotify, and that doesn’t leave much time for blogging (the once I have published here are written on my phone, which isn’t the best device for writing blog posts). But now I’m back!

Where to start?

Well, I have a job. It’s with the church and I’ll be helping with the kids and youth groups, the choir(s) and parent-kid groups.

It’s 80%, meaning I’ll have one day off (which is good because I’m still studying for my teacher’s degree, study pace at 50%). It’s also about 30 min to drive, but that’s okay. I’m certain I’ll be very happy there. One reason might be the trip they have planned in October… to ROME and ASSISI!!! I mean: OH MY GOD (whatta you know, a little pun). I doubt they make trips like this very often, I’m just very lucky that this is the year they had money to go to Italy.

*happy dance!*

Image

One thing I like about Summer is that you can go weeks without make-up (I guess others go weeks during other parts of the year, I don’t). I’ve only been using make-up maybe five times during the last two months, and only when I’ve ventured out and about among people. It’s not that I HAVE TO put stuff on my face to feel pretty, it’s because I LIKE to put stuff on my face.

Make-up is so much fun and I love looking at tutorials on YouTube, trying to figure out how I can make that work with the stuff I have at home (I’m not going out to buy gunk just because that’s what they’re using).

And make-up’s the best, if you’re feeling like crap and think you look like crap – a little spit and polish and gunk on your face and you’re as good as new! If you don’t say anything about your bad mood people will think you’re fine, if that’s what you want them to think. Brilliant!

All I have to sort out now is my hair… mum helped me with the fringe. It was a wee bit too long (she on the other hand cut it too short, good thing hair grows out again…) and now it’s just right. The rest of my hair is a complete mess. I desperately need to cut a few cm off and I really don’t know when I’ll have the time for it.

I’m not going to colour it this time, I’m actually thinking of letting my real colour grow back out again, but still. It’ll take 30 min or more to get it done, and the salons where we live are IMPOSSIBLE to get appointments at. I have to try though, I want my hair to be nice when my job starts in two weeks. Hair’s important!

I’ve also started playing through Mass Effect again! I’m now blasting my way through abominations in 3, and I really don’t want it all to end (again). I love love love that game!

Another game I’m really looking forward to is Dragon Age Inquisition! It seems so awesome! I love 1 and 2 (don’t care what people say about any of those two games,  THEY’RE EPIC!). It can’t come soon enough!

The short story for James that I stared to write in the beginning of summer hasn’t really gone anywhere… I got stuck and the mad at it. I might look at it again in a few days. On the other hand I have another story I’m really liking. Not sure what it is… but what I have is great! Maybe this can be another shot at the genre hopping short story I want to write.

Anyhow, it’s getting late and I really need to get some sleep tonight (Pumpkin was awake almost two hours last night… gah!).

xoxo

