image

Yesterday I went to the village where I grew up. I spent almost two hours at the church and the ruins of the convent.
First I sat on my favorite bench, soaking up the rays. It was a wonderful, sunny and warm day, so warm that I had to move from said bench and find another in the shade. I had fizzy water, fruit salad and a packet of crisps with me and while eating I started to write a story in my head.

image

I’m not really sure where it’s going just yet, it has started out as a contemporary (maybe romance, maybe thriller, maybe something else). It might also be another genre hopping story for James’ anthology. It was fun writing it, and having that time for myself was complete and total bliss. I needed that.

image

The evening was spent with my buddy, we went to see World War Z (Brad Pitt… mmm!) And even though I’m not a zombie loving type of person, the film was really good. I’d recommend you go see it, if you haven’t already (Brad Pitt!).

Anyhow, tonight my bff Ida is having a concert (well her and this dude on a cembalo. ~Thanx to Carl-Johan for telling me how to spell it.~) at a local church. Haven’t seen her in ages! I had planned to go see her and her husband, but there was no time… maybe I can make that trip this autumn.
First we need to go grocery shopping though, we have no food!

xoxo

