freedomThere’s just one thing left before I can run naked through the streets screaming: Freedom!!!  The opposition of our essay on Friday (that and leaving my job in June).

Now all I have to do is read the other guys essays (there’s three going up at once, we’re only opposing one of them) and have opinions about them. Easy peasy (NO! I have no idea what to do, what to say or how to say it and we’re getting soooo slaughtered!)… I don’t wanna! But I’ll just have to suck it up and do it, no way around this one (sucks to be an adult).

While on the subject of sucking, on Monday the doctor’s going to cut me up, again. I am not in any way looking forward to this (who would anyway?).

We have graduation at school on Wednesday next week too, and I have no clue as to what to wear with three big patches on my body (first one on my chest, second one on my hip and the last one on my ankle). What the heck should I wear?! Turtleneck and sweats? Schexxxyyyy… stupid skin, stupid cancer, stupid anything!

Anyhow, we haven’t had time to go see Star Trek. Too much going on and next weekend we have two birthday parties (the twins can’t have one together, because, apparently, boys and girls don’t mix when you’re 6). Gah!

Don’t think we’ll see Star Trek Into Darkness on the big screen…

Tomorrow I’m guarding IB MOCK exams all day, brain dead is what I’m going wish I’d be. Only positive thing is I’ll have some time to read the other essays. Whooppiie-doo!

persuasion

I’m just going to focus on the fact that after June 28th I’m outta that place and home with my family, the only place where I’m truly happy. Now I’ll sit down with a cuppa and finish Persuasion (for the umpteenth time).

xoxo

