ImageI’m at school, it’s nearly empty of people, I think there’s eight of us in all. We had a national holiday yesterday and today, the Friday after, many of us have as a holiday too (well, not me this year, because I get to guard IB final exams. The joy!).

It’s so freaky to be here at school with so few people round and about, there’s usually nearly 350 of us roaming the classrooms and hallways.

Anyhow, I have a bit of a break now since my next session as an invigilator (I shit you not! That’s what we’re called, us who guard the exams) is in two hours. So I should do some uni essay stuff, like really really, but I’m guessing I won’t (Curse me and my ability to procrastinate!)…

star-trek-into-darkness-bones-uk

At the moment I’m all aflutter because of the new Star Trek movie. I LOVE (LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!) Star Trek! I’ve always been a huge fan, but have to admit that bringing Karl Urban in as Bones made me squee with glee! He’s SO hot! I’ll drool all over my seat … hubba hubba!

Anyhow, my buddy Martin and I have talked about doing a graphic novel, he’d do the drawing and I’d do the writing. He’s an awesome artist and photographer: check out his website! I’m not going to say much more than that, as not to jinx it, but if we decide to go ahead I might give you some hints.

Now I’m going to busy myself with shoving crisps and chocolate into my face and surf the interweb (P-p-p-procrastination is king!).

xoxo

