ImageApparently I have (well, we ALL have) some kind of rocks or crystals in the ear. When these go on vacation in some other area than where they should be, it causes a sense of dizziness and vertigo. I experienced this two years ago (when last pregnant), then it continued for about two weeks (and was a lot worse). I’ve now felt dizzy and slightly sick for two days, it’s not as bad as it was the first time, but man… it SUCKS big time! It helps to move your head from side to side, even better if you lie down, so that’s what I do (even though the dizziness gets even worse as soon as I sit or lie down). Since it’s not as bad as last time, I’m hoping it’ll pass soon (or I won’t be able to work at all this week, too bad. Too baaaaaad.)

We have a national holiday this week, Wednesday is May 1st and we all get time off from work (unless you work, then you’re at work). Next week we have another holiday on Thursday, meaning that we all get Friday off as well. I do so like May in Sweden…

Tomorrow I have an appointment at the hospital. Five years ago I was diagnosed with skin cancer, they removed the afflicted mole and I’ve been on regular checkups ever since. I find it kinda ironic that I, who smothered myself in sunscreen and was ever so careful, got skin cancer. After reading a poster at the hospital I found that out of 12 things listed I hit 10 spot on (blonde, green eyes, always red first then tanned, many moles etc etc.).

So peoples! Listen up: Skin Cancer is NOT all it’s jacked up to be. Be careful when you’re in the sun and stay in the shade between 11 am – 3 pm (that’s when the sun’s rays do the most damage).

Anyhow, I’m taking my dizzy self and playing some Kinect Adventures with the kids. Moving about is so much better than resting.

xoxo

