The quote is from the movie “The Perks of being a Wallflower”. Some pretentious character in the movie said that and it had me laughing so hard. I’ve actually met people that are like that: who think they’re so much better than everyone else at what ever they do. I’m not saying they’re not good at what they do, they might be brilliant even, but this way of presenting yourself as a divine incarnation of Creativity just has me wanting to chuck my breakfast (not that I ate any today).

I mean, calm down! If you are good at something, people will recognize your talent and you will get the praise you’re looking for.

But then, it might be a cultural thing… we Swedes aren’t allowed to say that we’re great (I tend to do that anyway though). Other cultures think you’re strange if you don’t go around telling others how awesome you are. Funny thing that, cultures and taboos.

Now I have to get my shit together and correct papers… (shoot me?)

Image

xoxo

