It’s sooo weird, not having assignments that need doing. I can actually do what I want this weekend… Freedom!!! (what? wait? I have kids that need tending? oh yeah…) So, instead of laying on the couch watching Pride and Prejudice for the millionth time, I’m stuck in front of Disney’s The Hunchback of Notre Dame – ain’t life grand?

Image

My best shoes

I tried to get our hair cut today, but there was a very long wait for me and my daughter so the only one who has a decent hairdo is my son. I made an appointment for Thursday, I so need to get this done (otherwise I’ll never be able to find myself pretty). We have a staff Christmas party on Friday and my very good friend and I plan to have a blast! For this I need: pretty hair, nice clothes, my fav shoes and enough makeup to cover the sleepless nights I keep having (thank you baby girl).

Funniest thing happened today; I bought some wine (I make the best Italian beef stew) and the clerk asked me for my ID! After checking it he couldn’t look me in the eyes, but I saw him sneak a peek – as if he couldn’t believe I’m passed 30! *pmsl.*

Not even close to 20...

Not even close to 20…

Well, now I need to tell the twins that even though it looks bad, things will turn out just fine in The Hunchback of Notre Dame. 

xoxo

